nanaxbranding.blogg.se

Barbie As Rapunzel Dolls
barbie as rapunzel dolls






















Barbie As Rapunzel Dolls Movie Let Down

I have been working on the second pair of pants, but my kiddo unraveled most of my progress beyond repair yesterday. Dents, Tears, Folds, Plastic Cut reduce the value of the doll.Today, we have another entry from the giant bag of clothes. The Barbie Value or Price Guide is based on the doll being NRFB (Never Removed From Box) in perfect condition. Act out scenes from Barbie dolls latest movie Let down Rapunzels hair by extending her ponytail and adding a hair extension: Asin: B00005Y1C1 Barbie.

It was later released digitally. It was released on VHS and DVD in Fall 2002. Instead of keeping the blog quiet, I took some pictures to share from this awesome find while I continue working on the pants.Barbie as Rapunzel (Movie) Barbie as Rapunzel is the 2nd CGI-animated Barbie movie. It has also made me reconsider where I place my work, but that is a topic for another day.

barbie as rapunzel dolls

Rapunzel confused by the hairbrushs message and Gothels words. Without further adieu, here we go!Rapunzel discovering the writing on the brush is a declaration of her parents love for her. Here is the second of three posted about it – I have a few more outfits that I will feature in a third post at some unknown point in the future. I’ve been having fun dressing them up and taking pictures. The bag contains over 20 outfits and many additional accessories.

This doll is modern Barbie doll with knee and elbow articulation. The shoes are also from the bag – they’re a pair of pink slip-ons that perfectly match the shirt. Maybe I am just jealous that the doll can pull them off better than I ever could! It is a really cute piece and I like how it has a cute lace belt sewn onto it. Looking down into the hole, Rapunzel and Penelope discover a secret tunnel.I love the top of this outfit, even though I am not a big fan of miniskirts.

barbie as rapunzel dolls

I think she looks much better now that the layer of grime has been cleaned up – there is a big difference in the face. I am in the middle of restoring her at the moment, so you can see that her hair is no longer sporting the braid and she has gotten a bath. It may not be a blue two-piece like the outfit she originally came with, but it is closer to it than the dress I had her in before.

It reminds me of the outfit that Dorothy wore in the Wizard of Oz, although I couldn’t find a similar sized doll that wore this outfit. For now, this doll is ready for a sunny day at the beach.This is one of the first dresses I saw when I opened the bag. Alas! That is a topic for another day. I may do a blog post later about her restoration, and I have a few idea of how I can turn her into a character for the blog. Yay! That brightened my day. The dye from the marker didn’t sink into her plastic body like it does on the vinyl used on modern dolls.

The shoes also come from the bag of clothes, and I chose them because they are blue. I thought it matched nicely with the overall outfit, so I went for it. She is wearing the second headscarf that came with this bag of clothes. The outfit itself has some loose seams, so I will need to mend it before I let my daughter play with it. The outfit is a little large on her, but it isn’t big enough that it falls off.

barbie as rapunzel dolls

You could clearly see the top of this dress from the outside of the bag, and I wanted something for one of my Rapunzel dolls to wear. What a surprise! I had no idea she did this when I bought her, and I feel it matches the spirit and colors of this outfit.This dress is the main reason why I purchased this bag of clothes. I left the doll next to the window for 10 minutes and her stripe gained a faint purple hue. The stripe in her hair turns purple when exposed to UV light rays (in her original set, there was a wand that you can use to do the transformation). I did some research, and this means that she is the Enchanted Hair Rapunzel.

It reminds me of what the tennis team would wear to their matches in high school – our school color was purple. She is also wearing a pair of pink shoes from the bag, but you can’t see it because it is a full-length skirt.The last doll for today! This is a generic doll in a fun purple outfit. It also comes with a cape, which you can kinda see behind her. I need to steam it to get some wrinkles out, but otherwise it is in immaculate condition. The dress is quite lovely. Not the collectors set, just the regular set that they sold en mass at retailers.

Realistically, I will probably make a post about cleaning them and doing their hair before I post the entry for the finished pants and the pattern for them. I am also doing some styling on the two Ood dolls. At the moment, I am restarting the second pair of Ood pants. She is wearing a pair of green shoes from the bag.That is it for now. She is made of a harder plastic that has less give than the vinyl used for modern Barbie dolls. It was hard to get the jacket on the doll because her arms are less bendable than regular Barbie dolls, but that isn’t uncommon for random generic dolls.

Until then, I hope you all have a fantastic day. Hopefully I will have something to show for my work by early next week. That being said, I will carve out as much time for Barbie Who? as I reasonably can.

barbie as rapunzel dolls